Beautiful Blogger Award

Posted on Updated on

The primary purpose of this blog was to be a personal creative outlet so I could express my natural sense of wonderment at all things beautiful, ugly, just “eh”, meaningful, quirky, amusing, and laugh-out-loud funny in this world. That someone enjoys my posts enough to think of me for something like this is amazing to me, especially since I am constantly lurking on the blogs of others to learn from and appreciate their work. I am honored and would like to send a heartfelt thank you to choose my way, a blogger I admire whose personality shows in every post, something I hope to be more mindful of in the future.

Beautiful Blogger Award Rules:

The idea behind the Beautiful Blogger Award is to recognize some of the bloggers we read for their hard work and inspiration.

1. Copy the Beautiful Blogger Award logo and place it in your post.

2. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.

3. Tell 7 things about yourself.

4. Nominate 7 other bloggers for their own Beautiful Blogger Award, and comment on their blogs to let them know.

7 Things About Myself

1. I write poetry and short stories, none of which have made it onto my blog yet. In the past, I have also written short plays and have a secret desire to write scripts for infomercials 🙂

2. I am a Gen-Xer that still doesn’t know what I want to be when I grow up, but I think I am getting closer.

3. My favorite hobby is “learning new things”, evidenced by the scads of unfinished projects sitting in my basement…

4. One of the reasons I love Halloween is because it is the only time of the year that “pretending” is socially acceptable for adults.

5. I have lived all over the U.S. as a Navy brat, but have made my home in the Midwest (I agree with choose my way…visit Chicago!).

6. Good quality dark chocolate and red wine is my favorite dessert.

7. I love to love life and make others feel good about themselves they way they are right now, today.

7 Beautiful Blogger Nominees

I wish I could nominate more!

1. Bricks and Pics

2. platypuspondering: Life off Kilter

3. The View in My Lens

4. Stephen Baade Photography

5. themagictheatre

6. snappy~speak

7. A Happy and Beautiful World

13 thoughts on “Beautiful Blogger Award

    Xenogirl said:
    October 28, 2012 at 11:56 pm

    I heart you! You are not *just* a beautiful blogger, but a beautiful person and friend.

      Renchick responded:
      October 29, 2012 at 12:59 am

      Aww…thank you! And the feeling is quite mutual!

    stefanini said:
    October 29, 2012 at 5:30 am

    Thanks for nominating! It’s always great to read something like what you wrote to me. But I don’t participate in these blogging-awards.

      Renchick responded:
      October 29, 2012 at 5:36 am

      Hi Stafanini! I debated whether to participate, myself, but in the end I figured that it couldn’t hurt 🙂 I am glad that you appreciated my comment and it does not bother me at all that you don’t participate.

    platypuspondering said:
    October 29, 2012 at 6:40 pm

    You are awesome I just love you! Seriously I am honered to be on your list thank you so much!

    […] Beautiful Blogger Award. […]

    jakesprinter said:
    November 3, 2012 at 12:03 am

    Congratulation, you deserve to have it my friend 🙂

      Renchick responded:
      November 3, 2012 at 12:58 am

      Thank you so much! You are too kind! I am glad your computer is up and running again!!

        jakesprinter said:
        November 3, 2012 at 1:01 am

        Yap I`m really glad to back on air again 🙂

    eof737 said:
    November 5, 2012 at 11:44 pm

    Congratulations! 😉

      Renchick responded:
      November 6, 2012 at 12:49 am

      Thanks! I was quite surprised 🙂

    Gray Dawster said:
    September 29, 2013 at 11:25 am

    Red wine and chocolate,
    now that is definitely an
    exquisite feast 🙂

    You’re not a Vampire by any
    chance are you? 😉 lol Have a
    wondrously enjoyable rest of
    weekend Jess and have fun 🙂

    Andro xx

    Gray Dawster said:
    September 29, 2013 at 11:27 am

    I forgot to say congratulations on your Award,
    and there will be many more with your fine blog 🙂

    Andro xxxx

Leave a Reply

