R.E.A.L.I.T.Y. Blog Award

Posted on Updated on

The sweet, lovely, and talented Alison at ALISONIDEAS has nominated me for the R.E.A.L.I.T.Y Blog Award. She has an amazing story and an amazingly positive, fun, and quirky (in a good way!) attitude that shows through her journaling and photos. Thank you for thinking of me for this award, Alison!

So, like other blogger-to-blogger awards, there is a short q&a and a pay-it-forward element (for this award, there are 8 nominees):

1) If you could change something what would you change?

  • Good dark chocolate, whisky, and wine would all be considered diet foods and part of a healthy, balanced diet.

2) If you could repeat an age, what age would it be?

  • This one is hard…there are so many years that I could repeat… ๐Ÿ™‚ Probably 21 or 22 because I didn’t know nearly enough about myself then to be making the huge life decisions I made. No regrets, but it would have been nice to know more about myself.

3) What one thing really scares you?

  • The zombie apocalypse. Hands down. I am not a fast runner, nor do I think I am athletic enough to beat something with a shovel.

4) What one dream have you not completed yet and do you think you will be able to complete it?

  • My aspirational dreams change all the time. However, I have always wanted to own vintage mid-century cars – especially a muscle car. Oh…and an old Airstream. I think those are attainable goals…

5) If you could be someone else for a day, who would you be?

  • Maybe Joss Whedon so I can find out how his mind works…

Blogs I Nominate (seriously, go check them out!)

I am not sure about the “yippee”, but all of these blogs are real, energizing, amazing, lovely, inspiring, and touching. In no particular order:

WISIWIS (What I See is What I Shoot). Wonderful photos, culture and stories from Moscow – very talented!

arooseyeview. I admire this blogger’s ability to take artistic shots of ordinary items…like a trivet or ear buds. Check it out!

Rose Colored Photo. A talented photo blogger with an incredibly positive attitude and a commitment to posting one photo a day, something I have not yet had the courage to pledge. She has been incredibly kind and helpful to me and I look forward to growing and learning with her.

My Blog with Pretty Pictures. Check out this blog for some great, artistic, and sometimes raw street photography, all done with a smart phone!

choosemyway. Architecture, life, and humor from a Chicago photo blogger. His personality shows in every shot, and his blog has made me realize I need to be more purposeful with my work.

Skyheart Photography. Anotherย  great photo-a-day blog, who claims to be a ‘fauxtographer’, but I think the ‘faux’ can be replaced with ‘pho’ ๐Ÿ™‚

rprtphoto. One of my favorite outdoor photographers. The title stands for “right place, right time”, something I have always believed about my photos – part technical knowledge, part preparation (having your camera with you), and part “right place, right time”.ย  Check it out for some great, mostly outdoor, photography – and pay attention to the witty titles, some of them really crack me up!

adriancharliehoran. A young blogger who writes about whatever comes to mind in a witty, entertaining, and positive way.

5 thoughts on “R.E.A.L.I.T.Y. Blog Award

    choosemyway said:
    November 12, 2012 at 1:46 am

    You have a lovely blog, well deserved award, again ๐Ÿ™‚

      Renchick responded:
      November 12, 2012 at 3:54 am

      Thank you! I really appreciate that ๐Ÿ™‚

    adriancharliehoran said:
    November 12, 2012 at 8:19 am

    Congratulations! And you’ve made my morning, thank you for the nomination ๐Ÿ™‚

      Renchick responded:
      November 13, 2012 at 2:58 am

      You are very welcome ๐Ÿ™‚

    Jeff Sinon said:
    November 12, 2012 at 5:45 pm

    Congrats!!

Leave a Reply

