Here I Go Again…

Posted on

I promised myself I would not post photos of myself in this blog, mostly because I am truly not photogenic. Seriously, I can look into a mirror as I am taking a photo, and think I look ok and the pose is good, but the photo will inevitably be awful. BUT, occasionally when someone else takes a photo of me it is at least humorous enough that I am willing to share. Thanks to Amy Irene at Xenogirl for picking up my camera and snapping this pic!

Last Saturday, I attended a “Mad Men” themed party where I attempted to dress as Joan Holloway. I even found a vintage dress and used about 100 pins in my hair. I must have done ok, because two people that were not affiliated with our party told me that I look like “that girl on Mad Men”. Anyway, later in the evening I was a little hungry, but the dj was playing some good jams, so I combined eating and dancing. Oh yes, I am that classy.

14 thoughts on “Here I Go Again…

    snappy~speak said:
    November 28, 2012 at 4:23 am

    Love it! Nice to see your face!!

      Renchick responded:
      November 28, 2012 at 5:11 am

      Thanks! šŸ™‚

    Xenogirl said:
    November 28, 2012 at 4:29 am

    Hahahahahah oh I wish this were a video so folks could see you dancing AND eating the chicken wing! ā¤

      Renchick responded:
      November 28, 2012 at 5:10 am

      There is a video somewhere…remember that guy we didn’t know was taking video the whole time? šŸ™‚

        Xenogirl said:
        November 28, 2012 at 5:18 am

        PS you are beautiful, as always… and I forgot about the guy with the video! You are a superstar. šŸ™‚

        Renchick responded:
        November 28, 2012 at 5:32 am

        *blush* Thank you šŸ™‚

    Jeff Sinon said:
    November 28, 2012 at 4:50 am

    I applaud you on such efficient use of your time! šŸ˜€

      Renchick responded:
      November 28, 2012 at 5:09 am

      Why thank you!

    stephenbaade said:
    November 28, 2012 at 5:17 am

    Very Nice!

      Renchick responded:
      November 28, 2012 at 5:18 am

      Thanks! It is hard for me to post photos of myself, so I appreciate the comment!

    platypuspondering said:
    November 28, 2012 at 9:29 am

    You know you can rock it when you can rock it with a chicken wing! Damn those wings were tasty. What a fun night. You always look beautiful in pictures what are you talking about.

      Renchick responded:
      November 28, 2012 at 3:05 pm

      ā¤ Thank you šŸ™‚

    Tahira said:
    December 7, 2012 at 6:47 am

    Haha! Awesome!! And I LOVE Mad Men, wish I could go to a Mad men themed party! Not sure who I’d go as BUT I want to go! šŸ™‚

      Renchick responded:
      December 8, 2012 at 10:52 pm

      It was a blast!! You should host one šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

