Horses and Asses and Cocks, Oh My!

Posted on Updated on

Sorry about the provocative title, but I couldn’t resist! These animals reside on the property where I cut my Christmas tree each year. The horse is 33 years old and lost his 14 year old ‘girlfriend’ this year to cancer. The owner does not think he will last another year because he is so heartbroken. The rooster is giving me a dirty look – he was getting pretty angry with me.

What do you think…should I produce these in B&W also? In the end, I chose color because I think these animals are colorful creatures, but the photos were great in B&W too!

16 thoughts on “Horses and Asses and Cocks, Oh My!

    icastel said:
    December 5, 2012 at 1:12 am

    Great title! LOL … I think these pics in color are good. The ass may also look nice in B&W.

      Renchick responded:
      December 5, 2012 at 2:05 am

      Thank you! I might post a b&w of

    Jeff Sinon said:
    December 5, 2012 at 1:20 am

    The title made me laugh. Sad about the horses “girlfriend” too. Definitely color for the rooster, the ass might look pretty good in B&W, but the horse I’m not sure about, give it a shot. The worst thing that can happen is you delete it 🙂

    stephenbaade said:
    December 5, 2012 at 2:24 am

    I think it best just to leave the title alone.

      Renchick responded:
      December 5, 2012 at 4:00 am

      Thank you!!

    hamnatabu said:
    December 5, 2012 at 4:09 am

    I like the horse and rooster in color but I think the other one would look great in B&W! P.S. I love the title! Very creative! 🙂

      Renchick responded:
      December 5, 2012 at 4:16 am

      That is how I felt, too! Thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

    Naomi Baltuck said:
    December 5, 2012 at 4:49 am

    We got our tree yesterday at Farmer Brown’s. He had hot cocoa, but no horses. Fun photos, and I would have used color, too.

    platypuspondering said:
    December 5, 2012 at 5:07 am

    I like the cock in color. The ass either way. The hourse I think might be nice in black and white. 🙂 I like the provocative , although the autocorrect nearly made the the first part of what I wrote inappropriate.

      Renchick responded:
      December 8, 2012 at 10:50 pm

      Lol! Thanks!!!

    spilledinkguy said:
    December 6, 2012 at 1:07 pm

    Nice… um… horse… R.C!
    Seriously, though… all very nice! And while I’m always a huge B/W fan I think color works very well, here! Shows-off a bit of their ‘energy’ (particularly that awesome Red)!
    🙂

      Renchick responded:
      December 6, 2012 at 4:24 pm

      LOL!! I’m pretty happy with my choice, especially after hearing from everyone 🙂 That rooster was quite angry with me – flapping his wings at me and chasing after me!

    eof737 said:
    December 9, 2012 at 3:25 am

    I had a good laugh at the title… works for me! 😆

      Renchick responded:
      December 19, 2012 at 6:12 am

      Hahahaha! I couldn’t resist 😀

    janethilton said:
    June 4, 2013 at 11:41 pm

    Oh so FANTASTIC!!!

      Renchick responded:
      June 5, 2013 at 12:07 am

      Thank you so much!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

