Back in the saddle again

Posted on Updated on

Since it’s been a while, I thought I would go all in and create several posts from photos I’ve taken in the past month. These were all captured on my phone (Samsung Note3 – highly recommend!), but that doesn’t mean I haven’t been working on my camera skills. I’ve been pretty busy with that, and plan to officially launch as a business soon.

This first batch was taken while on a road trip in the western VA/WV area. I absolutely love the mountains and can’t wait to plan my next mountain vacation!

image

image

image

image

image

It was a great trip!

9 thoughts on “Back in the saddle again

    Jueseppi B. said:
    December 6, 2014 at 10:46 pm

    Reblogged this on MrMilitantNegroâ„¢ and commented:
    I own a Samsung Note 3, and these are magnificent images. Welcome back.

      Renchick responded:
      December 6, 2014 at 11:00 pm

      Thank you! It’s nice to be back, and thank you for the warm welcome, Jueseppi!

    Jeff Sinon said:
    December 7, 2014 at 12:38 am

    Great shots! Love those old houses, especially the stone one.

      Renchick responded:
      December 7, 2014 at 12:39 am

      Me, too – that was actually a shelter at Hawksbill Summit in Shenandoah national park.

        Jeff Sinon said:
        December 7, 2014 at 12:44 am

        If thats on the AT I will be hiking by it one day. When I retire, or win the lottery, I will thru-hike from Springer to Katahdin!

        Renchick responded:
        December 7, 2014 at 12:49 am

        It is on the AT! I loved it there. Wish I would have been there for peak color, but I’m happy with what I got to see!

        Jeff Sinon said:
        December 7, 2014 at 12:53 am

        Well for your next mountain adventure may I suggest NH? Say around late September, early October. Bring your hiking boots and I’ll get you some color.

        Renchick responded:
        December 7, 2014 at 12:55 am

        Awesome! That area is actually on my list!

        Jeff Sinon said:
        December 7, 2014 at 1:01 am

        Well I’d love to show you around. If you ever do make it up here just give me a little warning. I like to warn my wife well in advance when I might be disapearing for a few days to go take some photos.

Leave a Reply

