Fur and Paws

Posted on Updated on

Whenever any furry critter is around, I will be the first person to focus in and attempt to cuddle, kiss, and of course take photos of them. I have 5 pets myself, so I have a lot of opportunity to practice. It can be very tricky, especially when they don’t trust the big metal contraption you keep trying to shove in front of their face. But, in the end, the reward of the perfect (or almost perfect… Or flawed-but-strangely-perfect) photo is enough.

Again, these photos were taken on my phone and filters were used. Not all of them turned out the way I hoped, but I still loved each one.

image
My precious Lou.
image
My host dog while on vacation in VA
image
An unintentionally freaky photo of a very sweet (and handsome) kitty
image
Leaping Lou.
image
Smile, you handsome devil!
7 thoughts on “Fur and Paws

    Jeff Sinon said:
    December 7, 2014 at 12:19 am

    Two in the same day! 😄

    That’s quite the menagerie you’ve got there. I suppose now with a new camera on the way we’ll be seeing even more.

    By the way, I have a few friends with 6Ds. If you do any low light stuff you’re going to love the high ISO performance.

      Renchick responded:
      December 7, 2014 at 12:35 am

      That was exactly why I chose that camera 🙂

        Jeff Sinon said:
        December 7, 2014 at 12:47 am

        Please don’t hate me, but you may be wishing you went with the 7D2 if you plan to do a lot of pet photography. My understanding is the AF is nothing to write home about.

        Renchick responded:
        December 7, 2014 at 12:51 am

        Poop! Well, there’s time for me to think more. It’s not even here, yet lol. I can always exchange it. I should really think about my priorities more… I’ve already done some events, so doing pets will take more time to build up, but I should think about whether pets are my ultimate goal… Hmm… Thanks!

        Jeff Sinon said:
        December 7, 2014 at 12:56 am

        Don’t get me wrong, it’s still a great camera. I’ve got a friend down in CT who just started doing weddings and he’s using a 6D. His photos tell me he isnt having any issues with AF. With fast moving pets or wildlife you may see problems, but I think the high iso capabilities will more than make up for it.

    bikerchick57 said:
    December 7, 2014 at 2:32 am

    Love the close-up cat face and dog in the snow. Fun!

      Renchick responded:
      December 7, 2014 at 3:42 am

      Thank you, Mary!!

Leave a Reply

