Holiday traditions

Posted on Updated on

In the past, I have posted photos from the Christmas tree farm we visit, but for some reason this year was a bit more fun. Perhaps because I am moving on to a new job and life seems so full of possibilities I could burst.

Have you ever taken a step back from yourself to assess your life and suddenly realized how lucky you are? That happened to me this week.

The following photos aren’t particularly special works of art, but the strong sense of peace and love coming from my soul when I made them was very special.

image
Horse('s), Ass
image
Our two (yes, I said TWO) trees
14 thoughts on “Holiday traditions

    Jeff Sinon said:
    December 7, 2014 at 12:15 am

    I was pleasantly surprised to get notification of a new post. I keep thinking you’ve dropped off the face of the earth. Except for the nice comments left on my fan page and you popping up on Twitter that is;)

    Photos don’t have to be works of art to be meaningful. They just have to mean something to the person who took them.

      Renchick responded:
      December 7, 2014 at 12:16 am

      Agreed! That’s why I’m back 🙂 I realized I was posting on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook already. Why not here, a place I created?

        Jeff Sinon said:
        December 7, 2014 at 12:24 am

        So true. But with new job, your own zoo 😜, and I cant remember if youre married or not, it can be tough. I tell you, if I wasn’t so set to get my photography out there I don’t think I could keep up with it all.

        Renchick responded:
        December 7, 2014 at 12:39 am

        Yep, married. I wasn’t as ‘set’ to do this until I was asked to be a second shooter at three different events. I was kind of surprised at just how much I loved it. The reason I accepted this particular job (besides living the organization) was because it was more flexible than others I was interviewing for, so hopefully that will be the case! 🙂

        Jeff Sinon said:
        December 7, 2014 at 12:41 am

        I thought so. Luckily my wife is very supportive of my desire to make the most of the whole photograkhy thing. So you’re doing events and weddings?

        Renchick responded:
        December 7, 2014 at 12:48 am

        So is my husband, though he might grumble a bit if I have big events two weekends in a row 🙂 Yes – it is something I never thought I would want to do, but it turns out I really enjoy it. Also want to do some more creative stuff, but as long as I enjoy it, I’m going to keep doing events 🙂

        Jeff Sinon said:
        December 7, 2014 at 12:51 am

        That’s a tough balancing act. Especially if you get into weddings full time. You can kiss all your weekends goodbye.

        Renchick responded:
        December 7, 2014 at 12:52 am

        I don’t mind that too much, but I don’t intend on every doing it full time, either…

        Jeff Sinon said:
        December 7, 2014 at 12:58 am

        Yea, that’s what I said when I first started to get serious. Now, I’d give up my day job in a second!

        Renchick responded:
        December 7, 2014 at 12:59 am

        I have a feeling I might be the same way. I mean, when you come home at 1am after working an event, you should be exhausted. Not me – I’m keyed up and energized!

        Jeff Sinon said:
        December 7, 2014 at 1:03 am

        I used to think if I had to always come up with new photos to keep the roof over my head it might lose a lot of its appeal. I enjoy being outdoors so much that being paid to do it would be like heaven. My next step is getting insurance so I can start doing workshops next year.

        Renchick responded:
        December 7, 2014 at 1:11 am

        That sounds awesome! I love being outdoors, too, but hate ticks 😀

        Jeff Sinon said:
        December 7, 2014 at 1:13 am

        I have never picked up a tick while in the mountains or at the coast. By the way, also worth a look-see when you visit.

        Renchick responded:
        December 7, 2014 at 1:22 am

        I agree!!

Leave a Reply

