D’oh!

Posted on Updated on

I hoped to share some lovely new pics from my lovely new Canon 6d and three lovely new lenses. I received the lenses and flash a few days ago, and have been patiently waiting for my camera to arrive.

It arrived today. I could hardly wait to open the box! So much planning went into my selection of the camera, lenses, and flash, and I couldn’t believe the day had finally come when I could hold it in my hands and feel the smooth shutter release under my finger, just waiting for me to press it.

I pulled all contents from the box, carefully removed the plastic and unwrapped the manuals, looking for the quick start guide. And there it was, sandwiched between two manuals, the sight of it filling me with excitement at the thought of what – or whom – would be the subject of my first photograph.

Step 1 – insert battery (check!)
Step 2 – insert SD card…

Dang. Guess I should have ordered one of those.

More to come soon ๐Ÿ™‚

5 thoughts on “D’oh!

    Jeff Sinon said:
    January 3, 2015 at 11:22 am

    That’s a bummer. Luckily for me the 7D2 has deal card slots, one for CF and one for SD, so I was able to use the cards I used in my old 7D until I bought a nice new 32 gb SD card.

      Renchick responded:
      January 3, 2015 at 2:53 pm

      No CF slot in the 6d ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But I already have one waiting for me at my local Best Buy!

        Jeff Sinon said:
        January 3, 2015 at 11:39 pm

        That’s kind of a good thing. I like the robustness of CF cards, but love the much lower prices of SDs.

      Jeff Sinon said:
      January 3, 2015 at 11:38 pm

      Of course I meant “dual” card slots. ๐Ÿ˜

        Renchick responded:
        January 3, 2015 at 11:47 pm

        I figured that!

Leave a Reply

