So I’ve had a few months with my new camera…

Posted on Updated on

Now that I’ve had some time with my new camera, and have been learning all I can about editing in LR/PS CC, I am finally ready to start rolling out a few photos. Let’s start with this one: It didn’t make the cut for submitting to my local camera club’s salon, but I so wanted to use it…maybe I’ll edit it up a bit more and submit it next year.

This photo was taken near Cana Lighthouse in Door County, WI. I sure am enjoying my new Canon 6d 🙂

JBeckendorf Reflective Inlet, Scenic

12 thoughts on “So I’ve had a few months with my new camera…

    bikerchick57 said:
    April 14, 2015 at 11:27 am

    Very nice, although I am looking forward to your photos of spring and your critters! 🙂

      Renchick responded:
      April 14, 2015 at 11:35 am

      Ha! You won’t see spring photos until (1) I take them, and (2) They’ve been edited 🙂 I’ve been getting faster at that, though so hopefully you will not be seeing spring photos in fall. ..

    Sartenada said:
    April 14, 2015 at 11:58 am

    Excellent photo.

      Renchick responded:
      April 14, 2015 at 11:59 am

      Thank you very much 🙂

    Jeff Sinon said:
    April 15, 2015 at 1:59 am

    Nice! Love the stormy sky and the slight hint of color on the horizon. Glad to see you’re making the best of the new camera.

      Renchick responded:
      April 15, 2015 at 2:03 am

      Thanks! (PS: the sky wasn’t stormy, but I made it look stormy) 🙂

        Jeff Sinon said:
        April 15, 2015 at 2:06 am

        Well you did an awesome job.

        Renchick responded:
        April 15, 2015 at 2:08 am

        Thanks, again 🙂 I’m working on my skillz

        Jeff Sinon said:
        April 15, 2015 at 2:12 am

        Have you ever looked into the Nik Collection by Google? Awesome set of LR plugins, I use at least one in every image.

        Renchick responded:
        April 15, 2015 at 2:20 am

        Ooh! No, I haven’t yet. ..but I will!

        Jeff Sinon said:
        April 15, 2015 at 2:23 am

        They’re amazing! The best $150 I’ve spent on image editing software. Unbelievable ability to easily and better yet quickly, get the look and feel you’re after out of your photos.

        Renchick responded:
        April 15, 2015 at 2:24 am

        Awesome!! I will check it out!

Leave a Reply

